DUI Lawyers In Dale City VA 703.997.4800
Lawyers Dale City
The price tag of citizens receiving a
DUI is about to get higher for 1000s of
first-time offenders in VA.
Starting July 1, a new state
regulation will mandate people declared guilty of their first
charge of operating a vehicle while
intoxicated to drive only with an ignition interlock
unit, which prevents a car
from being started when a vehicle owner is intoxicated.
Presently, the law
requires judges to require the interlocks for first-time
offenders with a blood alcohol content of 0.15 percent or higher and for second and
subsequent offenses of the DUI law. The legal driving limit is 0.08 percent.
Just last year, 245 citizens were killed in alcohol-related
crashes in Virginia and 28,162 drivers were declared guilty of DUI,
according to the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.
Omitting insurance hikes, a person’s first DUI can cost between 0-,741 in fines,
government fees, and costs. A second DUI costs between ,511-,511. A third costs between
,310-,760. A fourth DUI costs between
Check Us Out Here
There are around 13 different fines, fees, and costs that may be assessed against a defendant
if he is found guilty, pleads guilty, or pleads no contest:
license reinstatement fee (5).
ignition interlock system ( plus /month).
the Trauma Center Fund ().
court costs ().
jury fees (0/day).
court-appointed attorney fee (0 for misdemeanor up to 0 for felony).
mandatory driver-improvement class (), and.
car impounding fee (0 plus /day).
convictions carry no mandatory minimum period of incarceration for offenders, except if the
offender had a minor passenger in the vehicle (mandatory incarceration of five days), if the
driver had a BAC in excess of.15 (mandatory minimum incarceration of five days), or the driver
had a BAC in excess of.20 (mandatory minimum incarceration of ten days).
Getting Legal Help.
No statutory language in the state of Virginia prohibits pleading down DUI charges into lesser
criminal offenses or even traffic violations. The ability to do so, however, is contingent
upon the use of legal counsel and the case-specific nature of each DUI arrest. Pending case-
specific factors, dismissal of charges may also be possible.
DUI in Virginia
DUI Attorney in Virginia
DUI Lawyer Virginia
DUI Attorneys Virginia
DUI Lawyers in Virginia
Best DUI Attorney Virginia
Best DUI Lawyer Virginia
Give us a call to get immediate legal aid by a local DUI expert that knows
how to get you off of your DUI and save you the troubles that come along with a
new DUI conviction. Contact us at (703) 997-4800 and get the peace of mind that comes with knowing you have a DUI expert
taking on your case!
See What Our Clients Are Saying About Us
If you are arrested for DUI, then working
DUI Lawyer shows to be the
best choice. Driving under the influence can have major repercussions on you if you are involved in a vehicle mishap. You might face repercussions like jail or jail,
charges or fines, car impoundment, etc. The Virginia
DUI Laws is familiar with the
complexities and procedures included with DWI
charges and are your best option if you are in
such a circumstance.
Please subscribe to our new YouTube channel right
Johnson Law Firm
13478 Minnieville Rd #204
Woodbridge Virginia 22192
Video Rating: / 5